Unconditional love

Shane,

I have started writing to you because I want you to always know how much your daddy & I love you! As you get older there are going to be things that we will tell you that you won’t understand, but I want you to always know that we have your best interest at heart.

I am so thankful for your little life! Becoming a mommy has grown me in ways i did not even know possible. You are such a joy to your dad & me :) We just love seeing you laugh & smile. You are our favorite person to be with. You are God’s special gift to us here on earth.

Becoming a mommy has taught me so many things, but the greatest truth I have come to learn is God’s amazing, unconditional love to send His only son for our sins! Shane, I would not sacrifice your life for anyone- I would never even consider it. Someday when you are a father you will understand the deep unconditional love you have for your child, but God loved us so much that He put the sins of all the world on His perfect, sinless Son as a gift to you and me. I pray everyday that you will accept God’s gift of His Son. There is nothing in this world that would make me happier than knowing that you have a haeart that loves & trust’s in God.

I love you baby boy,

xoxo Mommy

John 3:16

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only son that whosoever believes in Him will not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Leave a Reply

