four years that have changed my life.

 

Justin & I  are celebrating our 4th year wedding anniversary- seriously? four years?!?!- I can not help, but think how much these last four years have changed my life-how he has changed my life.

I am a better christian because of him.  He has helped lead me & guide me closer to Christ more than anyone I have ever known. I cherish this aspect of our relationship so much to be spiritually connected to him is the deepest bond that I have ever felt with someone. I have no idea where I would be without him. I could not even imagine. I am so thankful for his deep love for Christ. He is  such an example & encouragement to my spiritual walk.

I am a wife because of him. I never knew I would love being a wife so much, but I am thankful that God has given me the amazing opportunity to love someone else so deeply & intimately. I know that I am not perfect & I have so many areas I could improve in, but my hearts desire is to continue to be a wife that is selfless & faithful.

I am a mother because of him. I do not even know how to explain how much becoming a mother to his child has changed my life. It has connected us together in a way I never knew possible. We have created a family. I look at Shane & see him- I see our love for each other & I am overwhelmed & thankful to be given the opportunity to love two people so much- so so much.

I am a photographer because of him. Well, not exactly, but he has made my dream of owning my own company a reality. He has invested time & money into my business because he believed in me. Just to know that he has faith in my talents & passions- seriously he is one of kind- one of a kind.

I have a never-ending friendship because of him. I am truly blessed to have some of the best girl friends anyone could ask for, but he is my best friend. I know that no matter what he are always there to listen, to encourage & to strengthen me. I feel what we have is rare, special, & priceless. We enjoy each others company & have so much fun just being “ourselves” with one another.

As I am writing, I am overwhelmed. I am so very blessed to have a man like him in my life. God really has given me far more than I deserve in him, in our marriage.

I love you, babe! Thank you for making these last four years the best of my life. Here is to 40 more!

-Sarah

picnic for our anniversary. it was the perfect evening with my favorite man.

Leave a Reply

