were moving!.

Justin & I have been renting a house for the last four years & now God has opened up the door for us to become first-time home buyers! We are SO excited for this next step in our lives & we know it could not have come a better time. There is something about moving though for me that is bittersweet-leaving behind our little house & the four walls where we have created SO many MEMORIES- I am a very sentimental person. I still cry when I drive by the house I grew up in & I see that little house where I had some of the best most care-free days of my life. So lets just say saying goodbye to this chapter of our lives will not be easy for me. Yes, I am excited to be a home-owner & really just go crazy decorating our house-stay tuned for countless pictures & posts :)-but, I just need to get this out of my system & then move on.

I will miss looking around & thinking back on all the AMAZING times we have had in this house-all the people we have had come visit & stay with us. All the nights Justin & I spent together in the place we created a home. Our new house won’t have that feeling right away there will be no history there at first, but I know that we are going to make so many wonderful memories there raising our family & just making it ours- so I really am excited, but I just need to say good-bye to our little house first :)

 

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

