a perfect birth-day.

He is AWESOME!

I loved today. I loved every minute of it. Today we got to spend the day as a family of three celebrating Shane’s 1st birthday :) I can not even remember the last time we were able to set aside time to just spend with the three of us-We have just been so busy since the last week of July with family vacation, a wedding, family visiting, packing & moving that the time just has not been there :( But today was so refreshing just being able to spend the WHOLE day with my two loves.

For a couple months I have had in my mind that we would take Shane to Disneyland(the happiest place on earth) for his actual birthday :) Well, with buying the house & spending so much more money on it than we anticipated cash has been a little tight & we just didn’t feel right spending the money when we knew Shane would only be able to go on a couple rides. So we came up with an alternate plan- lunch & then we would just go to down town disney & take some pictures & get a couple treats- well as we were walking this man came up to me & asked if we bought tickets for the park yet & i told him we weren’t planning on going & he proceeded to hand me a ticket :) :) Before I could really even thank him he was gone & I felt so blessed. God provided us with the perfect day at Disney. I am so thankful that we were able to go & that we were able to get one of us in for FREE :) God isΒ  good.

Here are some snap shots of our perfect day together:

starting the day off with some play-time in the park

my sweet little first birthday boy

a little snack before heading out for the day :)

our lunch spot- the counter custom burgers//amazing!

silly momma & baby

my loves//the cutest guys i ever did see.

train at disney.

shane & j on dumbo- amazing moment

not too crazy about his mickey ears on, but he is looking oh so cute ;)

I can not believe that exactly one year ago my little man came into my life. I had such an amazing day celebrating with him & Justin. I could not have asked for a more perfect day together & I am so thankful for the journey of being a momma & how much it has changed who I am today. I love you Shanners! Happy 1st Birthday :)

2 thoughts on “a perfect birth-day.

Leave a Reply

