birthday boy.

Shane Bop,

Today is your 1st birthday & there are so many things racing through my mind- so many memories. I remember at this time last year I was wondering if you would ever come. What it would be like to hold you for the first time. How I would feel when we first laid eyes on each other- the little baby that I had been carrying inside of me for nine long months. I remember when I first held you I just felt complete & overwhelmed with how healthy & beautiful you were- AMAZED that you grew inside of me & were able to survive- it is still amazes me & is a miracle from God.

There is so many things I could write about this last year of your life. Everything that I have learned. Everything that you have taught me. You have changed my life in ways I could never explain. You have showed me love & made me feel love that I have never felt before. It is like I see the good in the world all over again because when I look at your sweet innocent face that is all you see. You see Mommy & Daddy & all is well- that is all you know. I know that you will not always have that kind of innocence, but I am enjoying it while I can. You have made me a better person. I know that I LOVE deeper because of you- you have turned me into a total mush- the people in my life that I love I have to tell- I never want to leave a word unsaid. You have made me more appreciative of the people around me how fragile life is & how it is such a gift to have had this last year with you. You have made me appreciative of every day. You bring light & joy to EVERY day. Your smile & laugh mean the world to me & I know they always will.

Little man, you are not my baby boy anymore- you are my 1 year old. I can not even believe it,but I will always remember on this day every year how it felt to touch you for the first time, the joy & love that overcame me when I became a mom, the way you laid in my arms & how you found comfort in my touch & voice. my heart is so full of love for you & it always will be. happy birthday to my sweet boy.

love always,

your momma xoxoxoxo

one month

two months

three monthsfour months

six months

six months

seven months

eight months

nine months

ten months

eleven months

1 year old!!!

Leave a Reply

