a new year & new beginnings

I can not believe that 2011 is in the past. I feel like it flew by & was such a memorable year for us as a family.

This year:

-Justin & I bought our first house-this has been such a blessing & a creative outlet (this year I am going to be dedicated a couple posts a month to home-improvement & DIY’s around our house [stay tuned]

-Justin & I watched our son laugh, crawl, & walk for the first time- he grew before our eyes & we fell more in love with him every moment.

– I loved deeper- this year I have learned to love in a different way- Christ has changed me & has used my little boy to open my eyes to true love.

-Justin, Shane, & I traveled- 5 different states, 15 different airplanes, & Connecticut 4 times. We made memories I know we will remember for a lifetime

-I started a blog. I never knew I would love blogging so much- .Β  I am enjoying recording our life & meeting new people in this blogging community.

– I joined the gym & it has been one of the best outlets for me. I have fallen in love with running & I hope to be able to do a couple 5k’s this year & work up from there.

-We made new family traditions- spending quality time with my lil family doing simple things to bring us together has been so much fun!

-We have learned to give a little more & sacrifice. I believe God has really taught us that this year & I hope that he continues to mold our hearts to give more & more each year to those in need.

-We have draw closer to God & each other & this has been one of my greatest joys this year.

I am so thankful for another year & a new beginning. I love this stage of life that I am in & can not wait to see what happens this year.

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

-Sarah

2 thoughts on “a new year & new beginnings

  1. What a year for your family! I’m so jealous you bought a house :) That will hopefully be on our goals for next year. Thanks for your lovely comment over yonder at our blog. Glad to have found yours. Your family is just darling.

Leave a Reply

