purse=bracelet d.i.y

i love to go “treasure hunting” at the thrift store. actually it is one of my favorite things to do. i love not knowing what i am going to find or how i might be able to transform something into a whole new thing all together.

this purse jumped out at me because of the chain metal & i knew that i could make it into a bracelet or necklace. well i decided to do both

all i did was use pliers to pull the links apart from the purse & secure the links back together to fit my wrist.

here is a finished product on my wrist.

this is one of my favorite bracelets now & it is so versatile with any outfit. the best part is it only cost me one dollar. Score!

happy crafting & thrifting.

-Sarah

20120124-110131.jpg

Leave a Reply

