Sick little man

20120217-124140.jpg

I feel bad that I have not written in a couple weeks. I miss it. I have been preoccupied with so many other things in my life it seems like my blog has been one of my last priorities these days, but that is okay because sometimes there are just more important things that need to get done or that need my time.

Shane has been sick since Wednesday & it has been really hard on me-not only because I am not feeling well either, but because this is the first time he has really been sick. He has croup & with croup comes difficulty breathing. & it scares me. I feel helpless. I want to take all of his pain. I never knew that it would hurt so much to be a momma. I really do feel his pain-worse than my own. I was dreading going to bed last night because I just wanted him to be comfortable to be able to sleep.
Through his sickness though I am thankful for the time it has given me to cuddle & pray for & with Shane. I have trouble letting go & trusting God fully with the ones I love. It scares me. It scares me that God could have a different plan for them than the one that I have(where everyone is safe & healthy) over the last couple days though God has strengthened my faith & put His loving arms around me to strengthen me & allow me to let go of my fears & REALLY trust Him. I know it is something that I am going to have to keep asking God for strength , but I know He will be faithful to provide.
I know that some mothers have been through so much sickness with their children & so much uncertainty. I feel for them. It is hard to watch your baby suffer & I don’t think it will get easier as he gets older.
I am praying that tonight Shane can sleep through the night & start to feel like himself very soon.
Hope you have a great weekend. I am pretty sure we will just be laying around this weekend :) :)
-Sarah

20120217-124434.jpg

One thought on “Sick little man

Leave a Reply

