A visit & A goodbye.

This is when living 3000 miles from my family hurts-the goodbyes & the knowing that my mom won’t get to hold her little grand baby for a couple months & knowing that Shane truly will miss his Nana.


My mom was able to visit for a couple days this weekend & it was wonderful & refreshing being able to spend time with her & her be able to spend time with Shane.
He woke up this morning say “nana nana”. I know that God has me where I am & that gives me a peace and comfort, but it is still so hard at times.
I do have to say that this weekend was incredible having my mom & aunt here. It was just what they needed & what I needed as well. We were able to just relax, go to the movies, spend the day at the beach & enjoy a nice Sunday worshiping & resting.
I have to brag on my mom for a minute. She is an amazing grandmother. It makes me so happy the way she loves Shane. He lights her up & she lights him up as well. I know they have a special connection & it is an amazing seeing your parents melt at the sight of your child.


Yes, I wish that my family lived down the street, but more than that I am thankful that my family loves & wants to spend time with Shane. They are incredibly loving people & I could not ask for them to love him more because they do not just say that they love him they actively show it & this means the world to me.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

