a special kind of love

 

sometimes it is hard for even to describe the kind of love that i feel for shane. i am sure that so many mothers feel this same way. it is like a extension of your heart & soul. it is almost as if when he was growing inside me not only was shane growing into this little person,but my heart & soul were growing too. they were making room & as he was made part of me was growing in him too- my heart.

sometimes i feel like my heart is not even big enough to contain the love, the hopes, the dreams i have for this little man. i hope he knows that about me as her gets older, as our relationship changes & transforms- my love for him is great. it is unconditional. i pray Β that through this love he will see a much greater love & that is one of my Savior-Jesus Christ.

thank you God for this beautiful blessing of motherhood-it is one of lives greatest gifts!

 

Leave a Reply

